This page contains affiliate links. We may earn commissions when readers interact with or purchase items through these links. For more information, see our affiliate disclosures here.

ROTF Ravage with chrome

Post all your customized Transformers here. Whether it's a small mod or a true kitbash, we'd love to see it!

ROTF Ravage with chrome

Postby Universe » Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:26 pm

Another repaint using Testors Model Master enamels. Finished it with some dark chrome gun tips and spikes.

Last edited by Universe on Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Universe
Micromaster
News Credits: 5

Re: ROTF Ravage with G1 chrome

Postby DAY ONE » Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:35 pm

Really nice job. I'm new to repaints but this looks great. The paint apps and detail work are really clean. I've been using tamiya acrylics but from this and what i've seen of frenzyrumble's customs, enamel seems to be really good (maybe better?) Any thoughts on enamel vs acrylic from an enamel user?
DAY ONE
Mini-Con

Re: ROTF Ravage with G1 chrome

Postby Universe » Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:19 pm

DAY ONE wrote:Really nice job. I'm new to repaints but this looks great. The paint apps and detail work are really clean. I've been using tamiya acrylics but from this and what i've seen of frenzyrumble's customs, enamel seems to be really good (maybe better?) Any thoughts on enamel vs acrylic from an enamel user?

I started out using acrylics, using both Tamiya and Testor's Model Masters. Purchased a couple dozen bottles of acrylics, did a few repaints and then also saw frenzyrumble's customs. While mine turned out good, the paint properties itself seemed noticeably different, so I purchased some paint and tried it. The result is this, my first attempt with enamels.